I’m dreaming of a white kitchen…

Just like the ones I see in magazines, where white cabinets glisten… I just mixed two of my favorite things – white kitchens and Christmas music. Whose counting down to Christmas? This lady.

Anyways, since Ryan and I have (kind of) started the house hunt, I’ve spent a lot of time dreaming of what I want our future house to look like. While a lot of things are still up in the air, there is one thing I do know.

I WANT A WHITE KITCHEN! White cabinets, dark floors, black honed countertops, brushed nickel hardware, subway tile, small splash of color and stainless appliances. *Sigh*

Let’s look at pretty pictures, shall we?

Beautiful white kitchen.

Kitchen by It is by Fiorella Design via A Pina Colada.

Dreamy white kitchen

Picture from houzz - posted by Susan SerraOrigin unknown - found on pinterest

 

Photo from Lilac Lane Cottage
White Cabinets aren’t for everybody, but this lady LOVES them. Lucky for me, Ryan doesn’t care what our future cabinets look like, so white they shall be!The majority of the homes we are looking at are 1) UGGG-A-LL-YYY 2) Will require an entire kitchen remodel. Unlike most people who want nothing to do with a kitchen remodel, I could not be more excited about ripping out kitchen from the 60s. Peace out bisque appliances. I will not miss you. Sure, it will be inconvenient for a few weeks. I plan on hoarding up weeks of crock pot and toaster oven friendly meals to help eliminate the cost of take out and fast food.

Having worked for a kitchen and bathroom remodeler, I’ve seen projects go wrong. I’ve seen projects that could not have been more perfect (very rare). I’ve seen a kitchen gutted and replaced in less than three weeks. The key to a successful and quick kitchen remodel is having a plan, a tight schedule, and working with the right people.

 

 What does your dream kitchen look like? Do you swoon at white cabinetry like I do? Do you want to go give a slab of honed black granite a hug? No? Just me. Ok. That’s fine.
 
Have a great day,
Brittney
 
2 thoughts on “I’m dreaming of a white kitchen…

  1. Good luck in your house hunt and stick to your guns. I told the realtor that I wanted a house that hadn’t been touched so I could redo it the way I wanted. I didn’t want to pay for someone else’s remodel and rip it all out 🙂

Leave a Reply

