Long Time, No See

I’ve been out-of-pocket the past couple days. Ryan and I got back Monday evening from The Simply Youth Ministry Conference in Louisville, KY. It was such a great experience. For those who don’t know, I am currently working as the Interim (temporary) Youth Director at a large church in Huntsville, Alabama. My temporary gig has turned into a ten month gig. While I enjoy youth ministry, youth ministry as a career is not my calling (at least not today). That calling did NOT change over the weekend, but I did come back excited and motivated to just keep going! *I think I can, I think I can*

How does an Interior Designer become a Youth Director? Well, God is just funny like that. God is loving, caring, merciful, but he also has a sense of humor. I have given him lots to laugh at these past ten months 🙂 He put a control freak into a situation where controlled chaos is as good as it gets. He put an over achiever into a position where over achieving is not an option. Completing two-thirds the things I want to get done is a good week (not joking). He put an introvert into a position that requires constant people interaction. He put a shy person in a job that requires LOTS and lots of talking. 

It’s one of those “what-doesn’t-kill-you-makes-you-stronger” and “I’m-a-better-person-for-it-but-it-sure-did-SUCK.”

So yea. I’ll be back in a few days to share a project I completed last week – NO TELLING MOM (she saw it a few days ago). Here’s a sneak peek!

Sneak peak!

What do you get with wood shims, wood glue, antiquated copper spray paint, and mirror?

Have a happy hump day!

Brittney

One thought on “Long Time, No See

Leave a Reply

