I’ve been framed: Framing update part 2

Framing work has continued over the past week (yay!), so how about some photos, hm? If you said yes, just keep scrolling. If you said no, this blog may not be for you šŸ™‚ You can see part one of framing progress here.

Dude. You may not be able to really tell in the photo above, BUT the crooked wall upstairs is significantly STRAIGHTER. Ā It’s not perfect, but by-golly it is a heck of a lot better than it was. I will try to get better photos toĀ demonstrateĀ the almost-straightnessĀ we have going on. Moving on.

NO WALL! I think I hear angels singing…oh wait…that’s me singing…not really angelically…

By far the most exciting progress this past week was removing the wall between the stairs. Ā  We areĀ continuingĀ to make progress with more tedious and time consuming tasks, like scraping wall paper, pulling nails and removing vinyl flooring. Ā If you live in the North Alabama area and ever complain of boredom, just swing by our house. I can fix your boredom issue šŸ™‚

What do you have going on this week? Our carpenter won’t be back until Wednesday this week, so there probably won’t be a lot of progress this week. I will be sure to keep you posted though!

*Construction loan update – we were supposed to close a week ago from Friday, but no go. The person who did the post work appraisal is not certified to do this type of appraisal. Grrr. The bank has to send another appraiser out before we move forward. BOO! I am ready to get this party started.Ā 

Thanks for reading and for yourĀ encouragementĀ on our journey!

4 thoughts on “I’ve been framed: Framing update part 2

  1. Looking good. The next time I see you, I have something for you for the house. It is something I made a few years back. I have been trying to find a place for its new home and your home was my choice. You just cant put it in prementialy. If you move it goes with you. Do I have your curiosity up. Love you a bunch. Liz

Leave a Reply

