31 Days of Surviving a Renovation

I have been torn about taking part of The Nester’s 31 Days series. When The Nester offered the invitation for other bloggers to participate in this year’s series, I knew immediately what I wanted to write about. I knew I had enough thoughts to share for 31 Days.  I knew I wanted to join, but would I have time? August and September came and went, and I decided I wouldn’t participate this year. I would just wait until next year when I had more time and had ACTUALLY survived our renovation.
Well, here we are. It is October 1st, and I have decided not to wait until next year. I will be writing the entire month of October about how to survive a renovation. Seems appropriate, right? My hope is that I will have a better perspective on surviving a renovation while we ARE renovating, instead of waiting next year and writing about what I remember.
If you have suggestions, tips, or general advice you would like to share about the topic, feel free to leave a comment! I would love to hear advice from others. Heck, I could use advice some days!
My goal is to help and encourage others who have a fear of tackling a large renovation. Maybe you have dreamed about restoring a beautiful, old farm house. Maybe you dream about building your own house. Maybe you just want to replace the tile on the bathroom floor. Whatever your project is, big or small, I hope you can find helpful advice here from someone who is living through it right now. I look forward to this blogging adventure!
Happy Monday!
Brittney

This post is the thirteenth of a series called 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation. 

Day 1: 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation

Day 2: Give Thanks

Day 3: Stay Organized

Day 4: Celebrate the little things

Day 5: Know your limitations

Day 6: Ask for help

Day 7: Big Picture

Day 8:  Sleep

Day 9: Stay on Budget

Day 10: Laugh

Day 11: Be Flexible

Day 12: Rest

Day 13: Purpose

Day 14: Break for Progress

Day 15: Encourage

Day 16: The New Everyday

17 thoughts on “31 Days of Surviving a Renovation

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation: Give Thanks | younganddomestic

  2. Pingback: 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation: Stay Organized | younganddomestic

  3. Pingback: 31 Days: Celebrate the little things | younganddomestic

  4. Pingback: 31 Days: Know your limitations | younganddomestic

  5. Pingback: 31 Days: Ask for Help | younganddomestic

  6. Pingback: 31 Days: Big Picture | younganddomestic

  7. Pingback: 31 Days: Sleep | younganddomestic

  8. Pingback: 31 Days: Stay on Budget | younganddomestic

  9. Pingback: 31 Days: Laugh | younganddomestic

  10. Pingback: 31 Days: Be Flexible | younganddomestic

  11. Pingback: 31 Days: Rest | younganddomestic

  12. Pingback: 31 Days: Purpose | younganddomestic

  13. Pingback: 31 Days: Encourage | younganddomestic

  14. Pingback: 31 Days: Share your stories | younganddomestic

  15. Pingback: 31 Days: No Kitchen Drama | younganddomestic

Leave a Reply

