31 Days: Big Picture

Perspective is HUGE while renovating. I mentioned it in the 31 Days: Give Thanks post the other day. Staying focused on the end result makes all the work feel worth it. I won’t say it will make the work easier, because well, it won’t! However, it will remind you why you started the renovation in the first place.

When I say big picture, I want you to think BIGGER than just having a finished room or house. I want you to think about what your life will be like living in your new space or home. Remember why is are doing this!

For us, we want to create a home we are proud of; one that is completely ours; a home we can raise a family in; a place that encourages love and grace, and a home we can share with our friends. It’s not just a house with four walls and a roof. We are building our HOME.

Why do you renovate or remodel? Maybe the question is why did you decide to build your own house? What are you really hoping will happen out of that big kitchen remodel? I would love to hear! Thanks for reading!

This post is the seventh of a series called 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation. 

Day 1: 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation

Day 2: Give Thanks

Day 3: Stay Organized

Day 4: Celebrate the little things

Day 5: Know your limitations

Day 6:  Ask for Help

9 thoughts on “31 Days: Big Picture

  1. Very good thoughts. In my own remodel that will take more than four years – I always think past the final result – just as you do. To think of how my wife and friends will enjoy the space. That it is a HOME that I designed and built with my own two (wish I had three) hands. It is my love letter to her.

  2. Pingback: 31 Days: Sleep | younganddomestic

  3. Pingback: 31 Days: Stay on Budget | younganddomestic

  4. Pingback: 31 Days: Laugh | younganddomestic

  5. Pingback: 31 Days: Be Flexible | younganddomestic

  6. Pingback: 31 Days: Rest | younganddomestic

  7. Pingback: 31 Days: Purpose | younganddomestic

  8. Pingback: 31 Days: Encourage | younganddomestic

  9. Pingback: 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation | younganddomestic

Leave a Reply

