31 Days: Encourage

I know I haven’t said it enough, but I could not get through this renovation without Ryan. For real. For one, I kind of need his muscles most days and two, he’s on my team. I NEED him on my team.

Renovations are stressful! It is really easy to take the stress out on each other, but that does NOTHING positive. To be completely honest, I guess Ryan and I are still in the honeymoon phase because we don’t get upset at each other often. We usually just argue over who is more awesome, who loves each other more, things like that ūüôā Just kidding!!

While we don’t argue much, we do try really hard to encourage each other regularly. Everyone needs encouragement, even more so during a stressful time. At the end of a long Saturday, I compliment Ryan on all the work he got done or talk about how stupid those posts are that won’t come out of the ground (totally not your fault babe! stupid posts). Both are forms of¬†encouragement¬†in my book!

Whether you are working on a project with your spouse, boyfriend/girlfriend, roommate, friend, relative, whatever, ENCOURAGE each other. Give compliments. Be positive. Don’t point blame. Celebrate together!

How do you like to be encouraged?

This post is the thirteenth of a series called 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation. 

Day 1: 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation

Day 2: Give Thanks

Day 3: Stay Organized

Day 4: Celebrate the little things

Day 5: Know your limitations

Day 6: Ask for help

Day 7: Big Picture

Day 8:  Sleep

Day 9: Stay on Budget

Day 10: Laugh

Day 11: Be Flexible

Day 12: Rest

Day 13: Purpose

Day 14: Break for Progress

One thought on “31 Days: Encourage

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation | younganddomestic

Leave a Reply

