31 Days: Share your stories

Share your renovation stories! Don’t be afraid to share the good, the bad, and the ugly with friends, family, or even strangers (blog for example). This summer, Ryan and I were at Hardee’s grabbing lunch on a Saturday, and WE. WERE. NASTY. I mean, we worried they would not serve us because we were that gross.

Brittney Saffell

While we were in line, the gentleman behind us asked what the heck we were doing to be so dirty (not an unusual question!). So we went into our story about the house, ya-da ya-da. The gentleman was so excited to hear about our project and Merrimack. Turns out he had family who grew up in that area and was excited to see people moving in and taking care of it. Not bad for a conversation with a stranger at a fast food place, right?

It has been my experience that sharing helps me find humor and maintain perspective. Sharing helps me see the funny moments from the week prior. Sometimes it helps me see just how dramatic I was when I had that *little* breakdown (yea…..those happen…).

I also think that people are interested in homes in general. Homes are just so personal! Hearing about someone else’s homes is a way to learn more about those people. Maybe that is just me, and I am weird! 🙂

I would love to hear about your renovation stories, good, bad and ugly!!

This post is the seventeenth of a series called 31 Days of Surviving a Renovation. 

You can see a list of the entire series here

2 thoughts on “31 Days: Share your stories

  1. You know I yak and yak about all things renovation. You’re right, it helps remove some of the stress when you know someone might be reading about your trials and tribulations – because if they’re reading it, they probably went through the same heck you’re going through. Keep up the dirty work!

Leave a Reply

