The Expansion (not house related)

Well folks, the Saffells are expanding, and I am not talking about the house.

Pregnant

We are PREGNANT! *Insert happy-anxious-shocked-is-this-really-happening-face-here* Yes, I took two, just in case the first lied. It didn’t. If you are friends and family who know us in real life (as apposed to blog land) you probably have already heard the news, from us, my mother, or Facebook. We went public with the news last week once successfully making it past the twelve week mark.

Our due date is currently May 13th! The first trimester hasn’t been too miserable. I had a few weeks of all day yuckiness, but I didn’t actually get sick all that often. I have gone to bed between 8 and 9 pm (hence the lack of blogging) the past eight weeks. No judging. I went to bed last week at 10:30 and the following the day I thought I was GOING. TO. DIE.

Dear Energy, you are welcome back now. now. NOW. PLEASE COME BACK ENERGY!

You may be thinking, “Oh, so did you guys finish the upstairs without telling us?” Um. No. It looks like this at the moment.

Upstairs

Two bedrooms upstairs are now empty with carpet. One is even painted! We still haven’t touched the master bedroom. I won’t even show you pictures but I kind of freak out when I think about everything we need to do.

I do have some things to share with you. Here is a sneak peek of Ryan’s handy work.

Sneak-peak

Hopefully I will have energy to share stuff with you soon!

Peace.

Brittney

6 thoughts on “The Expansion (not house related)

  1. I have tried to be good and allow you to do the sharing. Sometimes I felt like that I did not get to share that with anyone. Haha

    LOL and your energy will return.

    GrandMOM

  2. Congrats, Saffell Family! What exciting news. Once my energy returned, I was surprised at how much we got done during my 2nd and 3rd trimesters. Good thing because it’s much harder with a tiny baby. Looking forward to the updates. Best wishes as your family grows!

  3. Pingback: ANNOUNCEMENT: We are wallpaper free! | younganddomestic

Leave a Reply

