Country Heat Review – week 2

Week 2 of Country Heat is in the books! For the majority of this past week I had a dancing partner joining me. While cute, each partner added an extra 20-30+ lbs making the routines EXTRA effective! 😉

This week consisted of two new routines, Down and Dirty and Bring the Heat, as well as two days of additional Dance Conditioning. Just like the first week (see review here), the week alternated between the two routines and also added Dance Conditioning on Tuesday and Saturday.

These routines do have a little more jumping and therefore a slightly higher impact, but there is still the option to follow the modifier and simply step out the moves instead of jump. Both routines are still very friendly for those with knee or back issues! I really enjoyed the quicker tempo last week, even if my feet struggled to keep up at first! While I am not a huge Country Music fan, I have enjoyed the wide variety of country music. Everything from Watermelon Crawl to Bar Hopping 🙂 

Overall, I am enjoying Country Heat much more than I thought I would!! It really is a fun way to get in some cardio while still working you core. My obliques have never been this sore!! Also, Dance Conditioning is no joke! My booty and hamstrings were on fire!! I definitely recommend not skipping the extra conditioning.

I stuck to the meal plan much better this past week and can feel a difference in my blue jeans. My skinniest jeans (we all have those right?!) fit better than when I bought them! The scale was also down 2 lbs this week bringing my total weight loss so far to 2.5 lbs. I will wait and take pictures and measurements at the end of 30 days.
Here is a peak at my meal plan. Pardon my chicken scratch! 

I am in the 1500-1800 bracket and never struggled with being hungry this past week. Did I want a sweet treat after dinner sometimes? Absolutely! Hungry? Nope! I love how easy the portion fix system is to follow! I just make my plan based on my calorie bracket, stick it on the fridge, and that’s it. No calorie or point counting, which I personally find exhausting. 

Country Heat is on sale through the end of October, so you still have time to snag a good deal. You can check it out here.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

