Tis the season to be Jolly

Fa la la la la, la la la la

I am still clinging to our Christmas decorations, just like I cling to my first cup of coffee in the moring. Or a 16 year old girl to her lip gloss. Christmas is my favorite time of year, and it is always sad to see it go. So before we take our decorations down later today, I wanted to give you a peak at our Christmas decor.

Keep in mind that two years ago when I met Ryan, the man did not own a Christmas tree. I assume he is not the only 24 year old, single male who chose not to own a Christmas tree. None the less, still tragic. He has come a long way.

Moving on.

Saffell Christmas Mantle 2011

You can check out how I made the burlap garland here.

        Christmas burlap garland 

I used 2.5 yards of green burlap, cut into 6″ strips, to make a 5’0 long piece of garland. I also purchased a LARGE needle and used yard I already had. Thanks to a 40% coupon to Hobby Lobby, it only cost around $8 to make. Winning!

Now, let’s move on to our tree.

        Oh Christmas Tree, oh Christmas tree.

And into the kitchen.

        

Meet Santa! Our Christmas cookie jar (thanks Mom!)

       Santa baby

      

Lastly, our dining room all dressed up for our Christmas/wine party (More on that later!)

Christmas Wine party tablescape

That’s all for the Christmas tour! Did you add anything new this year to your Christmas decor? Anyone else still have theirs up?

Pin It

3 thoughts on “Tis the season to be Jolly

Leave a comment